Home Credit union 13 Credit Union Champions Inducted into Credit Union House Hall of Leaders | 2022-03-02

13 Credit Union Champions Inducted into Credit Union House Hall of Leaders | 2022-03-02


Thirteen credit union champions have been inducted into the Credit Union House Hall of Leaders in honor of their significant contributions to the credit union industry.

The ceremony took place at Credit Union House on Sunday, February 27, prior to the official kickoff of the 2022 National Association of Credit Unions Government Affairs Conference (GAC). Members of the Hall of Leaders are exceptional people who have dedicated their lives to carrying on the mission and philosophy of the credit union.

“The Credit Union House Hall of Leaders provides lasting recognition at the Capitol Hill facility to a distinguished group of individuals whose leadership serves as a role model for credit union leaders across the country,” said Brett Thompson, president of the Credit Union House and President/CEO of the Wisconsin Credit Union League. “Their names remind visitors to Credit Union House, including prominent elected officials, of the strong commitment to the values ​​upon which the credit union movement was founded.”

The 2022 inductees are:

  • Tim Baldwin, former CEO of San Antonio Citizens Federal Credit Union (Florida)
  • Ron Covey, Jr., Chairman and CEO of St. Mary’s Bank (New Hampshire)
  • Karen Fleming, CEO of HBI Credit Union (Minnesota)
  • John Graham, President and CEO of Expree Credit Union (Kentucky)
  • Jim Knoff, treasurer of the board of directors of Pima Federal Credit Union (Arizona)
  • Dave Larson, CEO of Affinity Credit Union (Minnesota)
  • Joseph McGee, President and CEO of Legacy Community Federal Credit Union (Alabama)
  • Gene Pelham, President and CEO of Rogue Credit Union (Oregon)
  • Floyd Rummel, III, CEO of Northern Hills Federal Credit Union (South Dakota)
  • David Suvall, President and CEO of Rhode Island Credit Union
  • Dennis Tanimoto, recently retired president/CEO of the Hawaii Credit Union League
  • John Winne, president and CEO of the Boston Firefighters Credit Union (Massachusetts)
  • In memory of George Shaver, former board member of the South Carolina Federal Credit Union

To learn more or see all past inductees, visit CUHouse.com